Header Image

Pergamonmuseum Admission

Description

These exhibitions await you during your visit to the Pergamonmuseum

Visit the Pergamonmuseum and discover on 2000qm three impressive exhibitions and their extensive collections. The Pergamonmuseum houses three of the Staatliche Museen zu Berlin’s most impressive collections: the Antikensammlung, the Vorderasiatisches Museum, and the Museum für Islamische Kunst.

The Ancient Orient: in the south wing of the Pergamon Museum

The collection comprises the 6000 year old history of the Near East with its culture and art. A highlight of this collection is the world-famous reconstruction of the magnificent buildings of Babylon. Here you can see the Ishtar Gate, the Processional Way and the throne hall facade of King Nebuchadnezzar II. Another highlight of this collection is the "Tower of Babel".

Islamic Cultures: in the south wing of the Pergamon Museum

The Museum of Islamic Art offers you a comprehensive art collection of Islamic peoples from the 8th to 19th centuries. One of the main themes of this exhibition is the Near East including Egypt and Iran. Almost all branches are represented by the fine arts - from art handcraft to book art. So you can experience pottery, metal works of Arabic-Persian calligraphy of the Mughal period and other works of handicraft at this time.

Antique Architecture: Experience significant antique architecture

The archaeological reconstruction of antique buildings gives you an insight into time. Highlights of Roman architecture include the Market Gate of Miletus and other architectural ensembles. The Museum of Islamic Art on the upper floor houses the richly decorated Mshatta facade of a Jordanian desert residence.

Information: The halls of the Hellenistic architecture and the Pergamon altar are currently being renovated.

Your ticket in just a few steps:

❶ Simply select date & number of tickets

❷ click on search and select the desired selection

❸ click on Book to continue with the order process

❹ Securely complete your order & receive your tickets via email

Opening hours

Mon, Tue, Wed, Fri, Sat, Sun: 10:00 - 18:00 o'clock
Thu: 10:00 - 20:00 o'clock

Important information

Please note that the tickets can not be canceled.

Ticket validity after purchase

Only for booked day and time

Meeting point

Bodestraße, 10178 Berlin

Arrival by public transport

U-Bahn | U6 (Friedrichstraße)
S-Bahn | S1, S2, S25 (Friedrichstraße); S5, S7, S75 (Hackescher Markt)
Tram | M1, 12 (Am Kupfergraben); M4, M5, M6 (Hackescher Markt)
Bus | TXL (Staatsoper); 100, 200 (Lustgarten); 147 (Friedrichstraße)

Getting there

Calculate the route

Header Image

Pergamonmuseum Eintritt regulär

Beschreibung.

Diese Ausstellungen erwarten Sie bei Ihrem Besuch im Pergamonmuseum:

Das Pergamonmuseum beherbergt drei eindrucksvolle Sammlungen der Staatlichen Museen zu Berlin: die Antikensammlung, das Vorderasiatische Museum und das Museum für Islamische Kunst. Besuchen Sie das Pergamonmuseum und entdecken Sie auf 2000qm drei beeindruckende Ausstellungen und deren umfangreiche Sammlungen.

Alter Orient: im Südflügel des Pergamonmueums

Die Sammlung umfasst die 6000 Jahre alte Geschichte Vorasiens mit seiner Kultur und Kunst. Ein Höhepunkt dieser Sammlung bildet die weltberühmte Rekonstruktion der Prachtbauten Babylons. Hier sehen Sie das Ischtar-Tor, die Prozessionsstraße sowie die Thronsaalfassade von König Nebukadnezar II. Ein weiteres Highlight dieser Sammlung stellt der „Turm zu Babel“ dar.

Islamische Kulturen: im Südflügel des Pergamonmuseums

Das Museum für islamische Kunst bietet Ihnen hier eine umfassende Kunstsammlung der islamischen Völker aus der Zeit vom 8. Bis 19. Jahrhundert. Zu den Themenschwerpunkten dieser Ausstellung gehört der Vordere Orient einschließlich Ägypten und Iran. Nahezu alle Sparten werden durch die bildende Kunst vertreten-vom Kunsthandwerk bis zur Buchkunst. So können Sie Gefäßkeramiken, Metallarbeiten arabisch-persische Kalligraphien der Mogulzeit und weitere Werke vom Kunsthandwerk in dieser Zeit erleben.

Antike Architekturen: Erleben Sie bedeutsame Antike Baukunst

Die archäologische Rekonstruktion antiker Bauwerke ermöglicht Ihnen einen Einblick in die Zeit. Höhepunkte römischer Architektur bilden das Markttor von Milet und weitere Bauensembles. Im Museum für Islamische Kunst im Obergeschoss befindet sich die deteilreich verzierte Mschatta-Fassade einer jordanischen Wüstenresidenz.

Information: Der Säle der hellenistischen Architektur und des Pergamonaltars werden zurzeit saniert.


In wenigen Schritten zu Ihrem Ticket für das Pergamonmuseum:

❶ Einfach Datum & Anzahl der Tickets auswählen

❷ auf Anzeigen klciken und gewünschte Auswahl wählen

❸ auf Buchen klicken um mit Bestellvorgang fortzufahren

❹ Bestellung sicher abschliessen & Tickets per Email erhalten

Öffnungszeiten

Mo, Di, Mi, Fr, Sa, So: 10:00-18:00 Uhr
Do: 10:00-20:00 Uhr

Wichtige Zusatzinformation

Bitte beachten Sie, dass die Tickets nicht stornierbar sind.

Ticketgültigkeit nach Kauf

Nur für gebuchten Tag und Uhrzeit

Treffpunkt

Bodestraße, 10178 Berlin

Anreise mit ÖPNV

U-Bahn | U6 (Friedrichstraße)
S-Bahn | S1, S2, S25 (Friedrichstraße); S5, S7, S75 (Hackescher Markt)
Tram | M1, 12 (Am Kupfergraben); M4, M5, M6 (Hackescher Markt)
Bus | TXL (Staatsoper); 100, 200 (Lustgarten); 147 (Friedrichstraße)

Karte

Route berechnen